Lately Loving | Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick

I’ve been experimenting with makeup since I was a young teenager, and Kate Moss’ Rimmel lipstick collection has been on my radar since the beginning . As is so often the case when you’re constantly trying new products, I had kind of forgotten how highly I rate the formula and pigmentation of her line – but lately, I’ve rekindled the love!

Today, I thought I’d share my affection for these lippies by giving you a run down of my current favourites…

rimmel-kate-lipstick-1
08

Shade 08

Over the past couple of months, I’ve found myself reaching for this beautiful mavey-nude shade again and again. It’s a colour that’s highly on trend at the moment and – as much as I hate to follow the crowd – I’m honestly obsessed with how it looks. It goes with any makeup or outfit choice, and is perfect for giving your lips that full, moisturised look. If you’re someone who loves to wear lipstick in the daytime, but doesn’t want to go too over-the-top with bright shades, then I would definitely recommend giving 08 a try!

rimmel-kate-liptick-7
08
rimmelkatelipstick2
106

Shade 106

For those occasions when I fancy a pop of colour, I tend to turn to shade 106. It’s a ‘true’ blue-toned red, and I just love the way it looks against my skin tone. As you can see, I’m really pale and have very dark hair, so I have to be careful sometimes with reds as they have a habit of making me look a bit startling – however I think this one is pretty complementary. Whether I’m going on a night out, or simply just want to make an impression, I know that 106 has my back! For those red lovers out there, this is a must-have…

rimmel-kate-lipstick-6
106
rimmelkatelipstick3
33

Shade 33

Now this shade is actually a bit unusual for me. I’ve never really been drawn to pinks, but recently I decided to step outside of my comfort zone and try something a little bit different. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t surprised to realise just how much I like this colour. It was much easier to work with than I thought it would be, and it gives me a completely alternative look – which I’m happy to say that I love! Even if you don’t usually enjoy pinks, I’d still recommend giving this a go because you might just fall head-over-heels…

rimmel-kate-lipstick-5
33

 

So there you go – the three shades of Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick that I’m currently obsessed with! I just can’t fault their creamy texture or intense colour payoff. Plus they only cost £5.49! Such a bargain.

To get your hands on these beauties, head over the Boots website and comment below to let me know what your favourite shades are…

Love, H

P.S – An Average Wednesday now has Facebook! Click the link to give us a cheeky follow…

3 thoughts on “Lately Loving | Rimmel Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick

Leave a Reply

