September’s Hidden Gem | Kiko Milano Nail Lacquer

Okay, I’ll admit it: I have a preposterous number of nail polishes.
It’s borderline shameful.
Soooo…with that in mind, can we just agree to ignore the fact that this purchase was completely unnecessary? Thanks.

With that little bit of admin out of the way, I want to introduce you to this beauty. This is the Kiko Milano Nail Lacquer in ‘303 Beige Chrome’, and I genuinely can’t understand why it’s not all over the beauty community right now – it’s simply beautiful!

kiko-nail-varnish-3

For those of you who haven’t heard of Kiko, please comment below with the location of the rock you’ve been hiding under. They are essentially an Italian brand that offer high-class products for drugstore prices – and they’re my current favourite! Do correct me if I’m wrong, but I don’t think you can get Kiko products in places like Superdrug or Boots. They do have some of their own stores dotted around the country, but if you aren’t lucky enough to be close to one of them, they also have a great online store with really reasonable delivery costs.

In terms of packaging, they’ve gone down the ‘sleek and simple’ route. It is pretty plain (unless you purchase something from a limited edition line), but I personally think it’s classy and does the job that it needs to!

kiko-nail-varnish-1

*Please ignore my dodgy acrylics – they have started to grow out and I’m emotionally stressed about it *

I love colours like this, I think they’re perfect for the transition into Autumn. To be honest, my pictures aren’t doing it much justice so you’ll just have to trust me when I tell you how stunning it is. It’s a shade like nothing I’ve ever owned before – kind of an iridescent, almost metallic beigey-grey with just a hint of rose-gold. The finish is gorgeous as well, as it gives you a beautiful reflective texture with a lot of shimmer, but no ugly chunks of glitter!

If you’re somebody that loves a unique shade, this polish is perfect for you. It’s definitely something different, and it fits well with the metallic trend that’s at the height of fashion right now. Plus – it’s really affordable! I bought it at the beginning of September for £3.90, but it’s currently on offer for £2.50 0n the Kiko website! Click HERE to check it out and pick up a bargain…

In my view, this nail polish is the definition of a hidden gem. I know that it’s a bold claim, but I’d comfortably put it up there with the best beauty products that I’ve purchased this year so far – and I think more people need to be talking about it! Let’s spread the word and get it the recognition it deserves 🙂

Love, H x

P.S – Have you discovered any products that you think the beauty community needs to be talking about? Let me know!

One thought on “September’s Hidden Gem | Kiko Milano Nail Lacquer

Leave a Reply

