The Best of Barry M Nail Polish| Autumn Edition

It’s cold, it’s rainy and I’m all tucked up and ready to get down to some beauty business…and what better way to do that than to discuss one of my favourite drugstore brands, Barry M.

I must admit – I haven’t yet branched out to trying their makeup products, but I’m an enormous fan of their nail polish. When you take all the important factors into consideration (price; variety; quality) for me, they always come out on top. I’ve never been let down by a Barry M polish and, you know what, I’m not even embarrassed to admit that I own about 30 of them. Okay, maybe I am a bit…

Varying in price from £2.99 – £3.99, they’re really affordable and come in a wide range of colours and textures. Today I’ve put together a list of my favourite Autumn shades…so enjoy m’lovlies, and don’t forget to let me know what you think!

barrym5

Speedy Quick Dry – ‘Pit Stop’

As I’ve mentioned before, I have zero patience when it comes to waiting for my nails to dry. I’m forever smudging fresh polish because I simply can’t sit still for that long – so when Barry M released their Speedy Quick Dry line, I was more than excited. ‘Pit Stop’ was the first colour I ever picked up from this range and it’s definitely still my favourite. A gorgeous pale grey with lilac undertones, it’s bang on trend right now and I’ve found myself reaching for it again and again since Autumn hit.

barrym6

Classic – ‘Cappuccino’

A beautiful mix of purples, browns and greys – this shade is a must-have for anyone with a flourishing nail polish collection. If I’m honest, I’m not convinced that the name ‘Cappuccino’ is a perfect fit for it (for me, that suggests warm browns or beiges), but that doesn’t detract from how gorgeous it looks on the nails. It’s part of their Classic range, so it’s an absolute steal at £2.99. I’d definitely check it out if you haven’t already!

barrym7

Gelly Hi Shine – ‘Blackberry’

Again, a pretty confusing name, but nonetheless a beautiful shade. I love navy nails all year round, but I’ve especially found myself reaching this guy a lot this Autumn/ Winter. It’s a gel formula that’s quick and easy to use and, for the time conscious (or the impatient), it saves that extra step of a top coat!

barrym8

Gelly Hi Shine – ‘Butterscotch Sundae’

This one is my most recent Barry M purchase and my current fave. When in doubt, I always opt for a nude nail. Not only does it go with any outfit, it brings a touch of elegance to every look. It might not be as big of a statement as some of the other shades in this post, but it’s simple and classy and a great shade for this time of year.

barrym4

Classic – ‘Berry Cosmo’

Would an Autumn favourites list really be complete without a berry shade? Of course not. This one is pretty self explanatory – just look at it, it’s practically Autumn in a bottle! Buy it, immediately.

 

So there you have it, my Autumn favouites from the fabulous Barry M! I’d love to hear what shades you’ve been leaning towards this Autumn – let me know in the comments below!

Love, H x

One thought on “The Best of Barry M Nail Polish| Autumn Edition

Leave a Reply

