Beauty Review | MUA Six Shade Palette: Glamour Golds

In this industry, price is often considered to be synonymous with quality. The more money you shell out, the better the product – right?

Wrong.

Obviously I’m not referring to every single makeup item in the universe here – Chanel foundation vs Miss Sporty foundation? No contest! – all I’m trying to say is that certain brands often get underestimated because of their price range.

If you visit An Average Wednesday often, you’ll probably know by now that I’m a massive advocate for affordable beauty brands like Makeup Revolution, Collection, and MUA. In my opinion, they make some of the best makeup goodies on the market right now (erm, Collection Lasting Perfection concealer anyone?) and yet they refuse to sacrifice their bargain price tags. Yes ladies and gentlemen, thanks to their unwavering dedication to the beauty cause, even the most budget-conscious of us can look flawless each and every day.

Okay, maybe I’m getting a little bit preachy. But you get my drift. Let’s get down to business…

IMG_8768

A couple of weeks ago I was browsing my local Superdrug when this little beauty caught my eye. While this six shade palette by MUA comes in a variety of different colour and texture combinations, it was Glamour Golds that found its way into my basket and thus, on to my eyelids within mere seconds of leaving the shop.

With two light, two medium and two dark shimmer shades, it has everything one could possibly need to complete the perfect summer goddess eye look. And no, I’m not trying to wow you with my marketing skills – I’m being serious. I’ve spoken about the quality of MUA’s eyeshadows before, and these are no different: they are silky soft and really well pigmented.

If I had to be really picky (and I do, because I’m a Virgo), the one downside to this palette would be the lightest shades. They are just that bit too similar for my liking. Both pale golds, either can be used to highlight the brow bone or inner corner, but I think I would prefer a bit more of a transition shade between the medium gold and the bronze shades on the second row. But that’s just me.

For just £3.50, you can’t really go wrong. In fact, you can go pretty damn right. This little wonder definitely gets my seal of approval, and I’m already planning to pick up some more colours.

Click here to visit the MUA website and see what all the fuss is about!

Love, H x

Leave a Reply

